[ Home ]
















[ Polski ][ Deutsch ]Describing multidimensional Vapor Diffusion

Computational description of vapor diffusion in building constructions can provide valuable hints for answering the questions if there is a risk of, potentially destructive, interstitial vapor condensation within the core if construction or not (Interstitial Condensation Assessment).

Diffusion equations have the same structure as those describing heat transfer and can be solved analytically only for one dimensional vapor diffusion. In all higher dimensional cases numerical methods, like the one implemented in AnTherm, have to be used.

AnTherm calculates two- and three-dimensional distribution of vapor partial pressures in building constructions.

Saturation pressure distribution within the construction is computed too - based on the temperature distribution.

The comparison of the partial and saturation pressure distributions provides hint directly related to answering the questions if there is quantitative risk of condensation within the construction or not. All areas at which partial pressure of vapor is higher then the saturation pressure can be accounted as endangered and can be visualized as such graphically.

Vapor diffusion stream lines (each 10%) and vapor presure comparison inside of the construction (AnTherm)
This humidity model calculation shows, due to the cold bridge effect caused by a partition wall of stud framing gypsum plaster placed directly onto the slab on the one hand, and - due to the interruption of the moisture barrier on the war side, just below the heating pavement - the possibility of diffusing water vapor into the floor structure through the partition wall on the other, additional regions of higher condensation risk. These are highly distinctive in the surrounding of the bottom U-Profile of the partition wall.
Legend:
  • color mapped vapor pressure difference (black:zero boundary; blue:negativ; light-blue/white:highly-negativ)
  • stream lines of the vapor diffusion (white) at 10%-interval of the overall vapor diffusion stream from inside (top) to outside (bottom)
Heat stream lines (each 10%) and the temperature distribution inside of the construction (AnTherm)
Partition wall of stud framing gypsum plaster placed directly onto the 30cm thick concrete ceiling above basement garage, without thermal insulation on the cold side.
The EPS heat insulation layer (Röfix 831, zementgebundene Polystyrolflocken) of 13,5 cm thickness has been placed solely on top of the concrete plaster - there is no other heat coating at the bottom side of the ceiling. The typical cross section of this ceiling construction has been assessed being not critical at all.
Legend:
  • isotherms (black);
  • color mapping by temperature
  • heat flow streamlines (white) at 10%-interval of the overall heat stream from inside (top) to outside (bottom)

It has to be accounted, that when interpreting such results, diffusion is not the only driving factor for vapor transport. Especially within massive constructions water and vapor transport can be significantly influenced by capillary transport hence diffusion might be less significant then.

Transposing this method used in AnTherm onto the commonly used Glaser-Method for one dimensional case means, that intersections of vapor partial pressure distribution with saturation pressure distribution are calculated and regions within this intersections are interpreted as condensation risk areas. It is well known that the width of such zones is mostly overestimated.

The implementation provided in AnTherm shall be mainly used for answering the question if, and if so where within the construction, by given boundary conditions (air temperature and relative air humidity) moisture is produced. More exact estimation of condensation zones and moisture amounts is subject for future developments.

Vapor diffusion stream lines (each 10%) and vapor presure comparison inside of the construction (AnTherm)
This humidity model calculation shows, due to the cold bridge effect caused by a partition wall of stud framing gypsum plaster placed directly onto the slab on the one hand, and - due to the interruption of the moisture barrier on the war side, just below the heating pavement - the possibility of diffusing water vapor into the floor structure through the partition wall on the other, additional regions of higher condensation risk. These are highly distinctive in the surrounding of the bottom U-Profile of the partition wall.
Legend:
  • Isolines of vapor pressure difference (black);
  • stream lines of the vapor diffusion (white) at 10%-interval of the overall vapor diffusion stream from inside (top) to outside (bottom)
Heat stream lines (each 10%) and heat density distribution inside of the construction (AnTherm)
Partition wall of stud framing gypsum plaster placed directly onto the 30cm thick concrete ceiling above basement garage, without thermal insulation on the cold side.
The EPS heat insulation layer (Röfix 831, zementgebundene Polystyrolflocken) of 13,5 cm thickness has been placed solely on top of the concrete plaster - there is no other heat coating at the bottom side of the ceiling. The typical cross section of this ceiling construction has been assessed being not critical at all.
Legend:
  • color mapped heat flux (flow stream density) (yellow to black: heavy heat bridge impact )
  • heat flow streamlines (white) at 10%-interval of the overall heat stream from inside (top) to outside (bottom)

A heat bridge is an area where the heat flows significantly faster to the outside due to the temperature difference between the cold outer air and the warmer inner air. The decline of the surface temperature at the side oriented towards the space with colder outer air temperatures increases the risk for the formation of condensation water. That is why heat bridges not only concern heat insulation but also protection against moisture. Various kinds of damages may occur:

  • Mould fungus
  • Frost damage
  • Corrosion










Interested? Contact us for more information.

Or try and evaluate the demonstrational version just now!

Home
Wärmebrücken berechnen (AnTherm)
Psi-Wert Rechner
U-Wert Rechner
Luft-Hohlraum Rechner
Grenzfeuchte (Kondensfeuchte) Rechner
METEONORM - Klimadatenbank und Wettergenerator
Thermal Bridges Calculation (AnTherm)
Psi-Value Calculator
U-Value Calculator
Air Cavity Calculator
Condensing Humidity (dew point) Calculator
METEONORM - Climate- and Weather Generator
Mostki cieplne (AnTherm)
METEONORM - generator Klimatu i Pogody
CE Gefährdungsanalyse MaschCE
CE Hazard Analysis MaschCE
CE Analiza zagrozen MaschCE
SolRad3 Sonnenstrahlung
GEBA Gebäudesimulation
Bücher Bauphysik

AnTherm
Thermal Bridges
Features & Attributes
+ New Version +
Instrumentation
European Standards
Conformance
Vapor Diffusion
Example results
+ Capability Variants +
Super-Refinement

Demo & Downloads
Visualization
3D Navigation
System Requirements
# Help & Tutorials #
Product life cycle
Training & Seminars
Diploma & Projects
>>> News <<<
>>> Ordering <<<
>>> Prices <<<

 

Visit AnTherm Blog ...
Visit AnTherm Gallery ...
Visit AnTherm Videos ...
Search & Find ...
Sitemap
 

Copyright © Kornicki Dienstleistungen in EDV & IT

2015-05-05 14:02 +0100

[ Home ]

















[ Polski ][ English ]Beschreibung mehrdimensional ablaufender
Wasserdampf-Diffusionsvorgänge

Die rechnerische Beschreibung der Diffusion des Wasserdampfs durch Baukonstruktionen ist insofern von Interesse, als Hinweise erhalten werden, ob mit schädlicher Wasserdampfkondensation innerhalb des Bauteils gerechnet werden muss oder nicht (Risiko der Kernkondensation, der Kondensation im Bauteilkern).

Die Diffusionsgleichung ist von derselben Bauart wie die Wärmeleitungsgleichung und lässt sich nur im Fall eindimensionaler Wasserdampfdiffusion analytisch lösen. In allen anderen Fällen muss auf numerische Verfahren, wie hier in AnTherm implementiert, zurückgegriffen werden.

AnTherm berechnet die zwei- und dreidimensionale Wasserdampf-Partialdruckverteilungen in beliebig gestalteten Baukonstruktionen.

Zudem wird aus der ebenfalls errechneten Temperaturverteilung die Verteilung des Sättigungsdampfdruckes in der untersuchten Baukonstruktion bestimmt.

Ein Vergleich der Partialdruck- mit der Sättigungsdampfdruck-Verteilung führt unmittelbar zu der Aussage, ob in Teilen der Baukonstruktion mit Kondensatbildung zu rechnen ist oder nicht. Bereiche, in denen der Wasserdampf-Partialdruck höher ist als der Sättigungsdampfdruck, werden als kondensatgefährdet ausgewiesen und können dann grafisch dargestellt werden.

Stromlinien der Dampfdiffusion (je 10%) und Druckvergleich des Dampfes im inneren eines Bauteiles (AnTherm)
Die feuchtigkeitstechnische Modellrechnung zeigt, verursacht die Wärmebrückenwirkung einer auf der Rohdecke aufstehenden Zwischenwand aus Gipskartonständerwerk einerseits und - infolge einer Unterbrechung der warmseitigen Dampfsperre unterhalb des Heizestrichs - die Möglichkeit des Eindiffundierens von Wasserdampf in die Deckenkonstruktion über die Zwischenwand andererseits, zusätzliche Kondensationsbereiche. Diese sind insbesondere in der Umgebung des unteren U-Profiles der Ständerwand besonders ausgeprägt.
Legende:
  • Falschfarben der Dampfdruckdifferenz (Schwarz:Nullgrenze; Blau:Negativ; Hellblau/Weis:Stark negativ)
  • Stromlinien der Dampfdiffusion (Weiß) im Intervall von 10% des Gesamtdiffusionsstromes von Innen (Oben) nach Außen (Unten)
Wärmestromlinien (je 10%) und Temperaturverteilung im inneren eines Bauteiles (AnTherm)
Gipskartonwand unmittelbar auf der unterseitig nicht wärmegedämmten, 30 cm dicken Betondecke der Tiefgarage.
Die EPS-Wärmedämmschicht (Röfix 831, zementgebundene Polystyrolflocken) mit einer Schichtdicke von 13,5 cm ist ausschließlich oberhalb der Betonrohdecke angeordnet, an der Deckenunterseite gibt es keinerlei weitere Dämmstoffschichten. Der „Regelquerschnitt“ der Deckenkonstruktion wurde als bauphysikalisch unkritisch bewertet.
Legende:
  • Isothermen (Schwarz);
  • Faschfarben nach Temperatur
  • Stromlinien des Wärmestromes (Weiß) im Intervall von 10% des Gesamtwärmestromes von Innen (Oben) nach Außen (Unten)

Bei der Interpretation der Ergebnisse muss allerdings stets bedacht werden, dass die Wasserdampfdiffusion nicht die einzige treibende Kraft für den Transport von Wasserdampf ist. Insbesondere in massiven Baustoffen kann der Transport von Wasser und Wasserdampf durch Kapillarleitung Größenordnungen erreichen, die die Diffusion in den Hintergrund treten lassen.

Umgelegt auf das für den eindimensionalen Fall üblicherweise verwendete Glaser-Verfahren bedeutet die im AnTherm umgesetzte Vorgangsweise, dass die Schnittpunkte des Wasserdampf-Partialdruck-Verlaufes mit dem Sättigungsdampfdruckverlauf ermittelt werden und der Bereich zwischen den Schnittpunkten als Zone mit Kondensatanfall interpretiert wird. Wie bekannt, wird damit die Breite der Kondensationszone überschätzt.

Die damit hier mit AnTherm vorliegende Implementierung sollte somit vorwiegend zur Klärung der Frage, ob und - wenn ja - wo in der Baukonstruktion unter den vorgegebenen Randbedingungen (Lufttemperaturen und relative Luftfeuchtigkeiten) Kondensat ausfällt. Eine genauere Eingrenzung der Kondensatzonen und die Berechnung von Kondensatmengen ist (noch zu entwickelnden) Folgeversionen vorbehalten.

Stromlinien der Dampfdiffusion (je 10%) und Druckvergleich des Dampfes im inneren eines Bauteiles (AnThem)
Die feuchtigkeitstechnische Modellrechnung zeigt, verursacht die Wärmebrückenwirkung einer auf der Rohdecke aufstehenden Zwischenwand aus Gipskartonständerwerk einerseits und - infolge einer Unterbrechung der warmseitigen Dampfsperre unterhalb des Heizestrichs - die Möglichkeit des Eindiffundierens von Wasserdampf in die Deckenkonstruktion über die Zwischenwand andererseits, zusätzliche Kondensationsbereiche. Diese sind insbesondere in der Umgebung des unteren U-Profiles der Ständerwand besonders ausgeprägt.
Legende:
  • Isolinien der Dampfdruckdifferenz (Schwarz);
  • Stromlinien der Dampfdiffusion (Weiß) im Intervall von 10% des Gesamtdiffusionsstromes von Innen (Oben) nach Außen (Unten)
Wärmestromlinien (je 10%) und Wärmestromdichten im inneren eines Bauteiles (AnTherm)
Gipskartonwand unmittelbar auf der unterseitig nicht wärmegedämmten, 30 cm dicken Betondecke der Tiefgarage.
Die EPS-Wärmedämmschicht (Röfix 831, zementgebundene Polystyrolflocken) mit einer Schichtdicke von 13,5 cm ist ausschließlich oberhalb der Betonrohdecke angeordnet, an der Deckenunterseite gibt es keinerlei weitere Dämmstoffschichten. Der „Regelquerschnitt“ der Deckenkonstruktion wurde als bauphysikalisch unkritisch bewertet.
Legende:
  • Faschfarben nach Wärmestromdichte (Gelb bis Schwarz: hohe Wärmebrückenwirkung)
  • Stromlinien des Wärmestromes (Weiß) im Intervall von 10% des Gesamtwärmestromes von Innen (Oben) nach Außen (Unten)

Eine Wärmebrücke ist ein Bereich, an dem die Wärme durch den Temperaturunterschied zwischen kalter Außenluft und warmer Innenraumluft deutlich schneller nach außen abfließen kann. Durch die Absenkung der Oberflächentemperatur an der raumzugewandten Seite bei kälteren Außenlufttemperaturen erhöht sich die Gefahr von Tauwasserbildung. Deshalb wirken sich Wärmebrücken nicht nur auf den Wärmeschutz, sondern auch auf den Feuchteschutz aus. Es können Schäden verschiedener Art auftreten:

  • Schimmelpilzbildung
  • Frostschäden
  • Korrosion










Interessiert? Senden Sie eine Nachricht um mehr Informationen zu erhalten.

Oder probieren Sie die Demoversion gleich aus!

Home
Wärmebrücken berechnen (AnTherm)
Psi-Wert Rechner
U-Wert Rechner
Luft-Hohlraum Rechner
Grenzfeuchte (Kondensfeuchte) Rechner
METEONORM - Klimadatenbank und Wettergenerator
Thermal Bridges Calculation (AnTherm)
Psi-Value Calculator
U-Value Calculator
Air Cavity Calculator
Condensing Humidity (dew point) Calculator
METEONORM - Climate- and Weather Generator
Mostki cieplne (AnTherm)
METEONORM - generator Klimatu i Pogody
CE Gefährdungsanalyse MaschCE
CE Hazard Analysis MaschCE
CE Analiza zagrozen MaschCE
SolRad3 Sonnenstrahlung
GEBA Gebäudesimulation
Bücher Bauphysik

AnTherm
Wärmebrücken
Merkmale
+ Neue Version +
Werkzeugcharakter
Normumsetzung
Validierung
Dampfdiffusion
Beispielergebnisse
+ Ausbaustufen +
Super-Verfeinerung

Demo & Downloads
Visualisierung
3D Navigation
Anforderungen
# Hilfe & Tutorials #
Produkt-Lebenszyklus
Schulung & Seminar
Diplomarbeiten
>>> Aktuelles <<<
>>> Bestellung <<<
>>> Preise <<<

 

Visit AnTherm Blog ...
Visit AnTherm Gallery ...
Visit AnTherm Videos ...
Search & Find ...
Sitemap
 

Copyright © Kornicki Dienstleistungen in EDV & IT

2015-05-05 14:02 +0100